A reader of my blog (gosh, there's more than two of you!) asked if I knew the ingredients in the current veggie burgers at Walt Disney World...
Sadly, I just never thought to photograph the ingredients page, though I did look at it when they first made the switch, to be sure it was vegan. I cannot tell you exactly for certain what's in it, but I will tell you that they look and taste almost exactly like Gardenburger's Veggie Medley. I cannot be certain that they are exactly the same (it's possible that Disney has them create something especially for them), but they are really darn close, in my humble opinion. These are very "veggie-like", and not at all "hamburger-like", which is either a good thing, or a bad thing, depending on your point of view.
To be honest, I have wondered if Disney made the change because the old Boca burgers looked so much like hamburgers that maybe they had trouble telling them apart once they were cooked, but that's just me wondering. More likely, Gardenburger simply made Disney a better offer than Boca.
And just a reminder, you need to order these on a "gluten-free, tapioca roll", in order for it to be vegan. In my opinion, the new veggie burger, on the tapioca roll, is just barely edible. I politely told Disney that frankly, I'd prefer to wait and eat PB&J in my hotel room. But your experience may be different. And fortunately, there are still a few non-burger vegan options in the parks.
That's it for today! Happy Disney Dining!